Niti aayog ceo

 Niti aayog ceo 

NITI AAYOG (NITI - National Institution for Transforming India) The Government of India established NITI Aayog (National Institution for Transforming India, NITI) in place of the 65-year-old organization Planning Commission, it was established on January 1, 2015.  

This change was in line with the announcement made by the Prime Minister on Independence Day (15 August 2014). Composition of NITI Aayog 

1. Chairman: Prime Minister 

2. Governing Council: It is for all the states.  Consists of Chief Ministers and Lieutenant Governors of Union Territories Policy 

3. Regional Councils : These councils are based on need in the context of such specific issues and emergent matters, which affect more than one state or one region.  But and for a specific tenure, it is constituted. It includes the Chief Ministers of the states of the respective region and the Governors of the Union Territories. 

They are co-ordinated by the Prime Minister and are headed by the Chairman of NITI Aayog (Prime Minister).  ) or by a person nominated by him.

4. Special Invitees: Experts and professionals having knowledge of related field in NITI Aayog are nominated by the Prime Minister as Special Invitees.  

5. Full-time Organizational Structure In addition to the Prime Minister as the Chairman, the full-time organizational structure of NITI Aayog consists of the following members-

 (a) Vice-Chairperson: Appointed by the Prime Minister.  

(b) Full-time Members: Appointed by the Prime Minister.  

(c) Part-time Members Not more than 2 nominated ex-officio members from leading universities, research institutes and other relevant institutions and not more than 4 members of the Union Council of Ministers.

(d) Ex-officio Members : Maximum 4 members of the Union Council of Ministers nominated by the Prime Minister. 

 (e) Chief Executive Officer (CCO: Chief Executive Officer: A Secretary-level officer to the Government of India appointed as CEO for a term fixed by the Prime Minister. 

(f) Secretariat: As per the need.  7 Pillars for People Based on activism, participation, empowerment, universal inclusion, equality, transparency.